Scouting.org bac TRANSPARENT LOGO       HOME  CONTACT  I SHOP  
  follow BAC on YouTubefollow BAC on PinterestSSBG Galvestonfollow BAC on TwitterFollow Camp KarankankaFacebook

Support ScoutingReceive our Monthly Newsletter

 

Bay Area CouncilLATTER-DAY SAINTS TRANSITION

Latter-day Saints

Latter-day Saints -
Transition to a regular unit

For more than a century, Boy Scouts of America and The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints have worked together to instill character, citizenship and fitness in young Latter-day Saints BSA logopeople. Through the Church of Jesus Christ, millions of young people have been part of the Scouting adventure. More than 145,000 have earned the rank of Eagle Scout since 2000 alone. For those families, Scouting is more than an activity – it’s a legacy.

This page will provide the latest news and updates as you and your family transition to other Scouting units so they can continue the Scouting journey!

Continue the Adventure

As of December 31, 2019, the formal partnership with the Church will come to an end, but your Scouting journey can continue!

Join Charles Dahlquist and Mark and Nettie Francis as they discuss options to continue Scouting in 2020 and beyond!

Learn details of the official transition document and understand key points for the next few months of Scouting.

Service & Transition Team

Contact your Stake Leader or District Executive below or find a local unit on BeAScout.org. (Just choose your program and enter your zip code to find a unit near you.)

Latter-day Saints Chair, Dee Waddell, dee@waddell.net
Bay City Stake,
Jon Ward, jwardbyu@gmail.com
Friendswood Stake,
Todd Horman, tjhorman@gmail.com
League City Stake, Kent Hodson, khodson@byu.net

Coastal District
(Serving the Bacliff, Bolivar, Dickinson, Galveston, Hitchcock, Kemah, La Marque, League City,
San Leon, Santa Fe and Texas City communities)

District Executive, Monica Jones, 281-836-3754, monica.jones2@scouting.org

Cradle of Texas District
(Serving the Brazoria, Churchill, Damon, Danciger, East Columbia, Clute, Freeport, Jones Creek, Lake Jackson, Old Ocean, Oyster Creek, Quintana, Richwood, Shady Acres, Surfside, Sweeny, West Columbia, and Wild Peach communities.)

Field Director, Kelly Meacham, 706-766-4755, kelly.meacham@scouting.org

Northern Star District
(Serving the Friendswood and Pearland Communities.)

District Executive, Lester Tarver, 832-413-2518, lester.tarver@scouting.org

Thunderbird District
(Serving the Alvin, Angleton, Danbury, Manvel, and the Shadow Creek area of Pearland communities.)

District Executive, Warren Reed, 956-607-6295, warren.reed@scouting.org

 

Fliers & Marketing

LDS approved flier- Holding a Transition meeting? Invite Scouts

 

Resources